Okay, I’m going to be completely honest: I don’t do yoga, and I’m the least qualified person to be talking about it. Seriously, the only time I thrive in a yoga class is during the last ten minutes when you lay completely still and quiet (I’m so good at this I usually fall asleep).

That being said, it would be pretty irresponsible of me to completely ignore yoga, since it has many energy-inducing effects. To help me, I’ve gathered a morning yoga routine from Brett Larkin, a yoga teacher from San Francisco, and the help of my lovely friend Lauren Hollins’ blog about holistic and healthy living.

Brett Larkin’s Beginner Morning Yoga Sequence

This morning yoga routine as over 1 million views and was featured in a Greatist article, claiming it’s more efficient than any cup of coffee you can find.

Holistic Hollins Blog

Sometimes, the best way to stay energized and motivated is by putting yourself first and Lofocusing on your spiritual, mental, emotional and physical health.

In her blog, Lauren Hollins writes about intentional living through personal growth, self-care, mindfulness, and a balanced lifestyle. Some of her most recent posts include the power of community on one’s health, the importance of supporting local businesses, and re-caps of various yoga events in Winnipeg.

Lauren doesn’t drink coffee (gasp!), but you’d never be able to tell. I’ve always admired her ability to wake up at 5 or 6 a.m. for a yoga class and then go about her day with a smile on her face. She’s one of the most genuine and committed people I know, and clearly she’s doing something right when it comes to staying energized and motivated. Visit Lauren’s blog and learn more about the important effects of healthy and holistic living!

* * *

Looking for a new caffeine fix? Subscribe to Up & At It blog and be entered to win 4 packs of 4 GO CUBES, along with a 150 mg bag of AWAKE Caffeinated Chocolate, a $5 Starbucks gift card and two Eagle Energy caffeine vapes. Simply click ‘Follow’ in the bottom right corner! Contest ends March 31, 2017 at 11:59 p.m. CST. Only applicable to Manitoba residents & must be 18 years or older to enter.

Up And At It Contest

