Well, what do you think: Coffee or energy drinks?

My gut said energy drinks, but an article from Business Insider disagrees.

Apparently, a small Starbucks coffee has three times the amount of caffeine as a can of Red Bull. A small Starbucks drip coffee has 260 mg of caffeine, while a single can of Red Bull contains only 80 mg of caffeine.

I don’t know about you coffee lovers, but this information is giving me mixed feelings. On the one hand, I’m thinking “Oh heck yes, good for coffee. It should be the leading caffeine supplier,” and on the other hand, I’m thinking “Well… It’s still healthy though, you know. Like this shouldn’t change anything.”

But apparently, this is only a Starbucks coffee phenomenon. The article goes on to say that McDonald’s coffee only contains 109 mg of caffeine.

Now, what does this all mean?

According to the article, the “safe” level of caffeine to consume in a day is 400 mg. For me, this information simply means that I will continue drinking as much coffee as I want.

