How much coffee should you drink a day?

Is coffee bad for you?

Does coffee increase your rate of heart disease?

For as long as I can remember, the good ol’coffee debate has been going on. To be honest, I coffee-1466349353ujenever really paid much attention to it because nothing was going to make me quit coffee, but for the purposes of this blog I’ve been looking into the issue, and guess what?

There is no issue!

Recent research has shown that coffee may actually be beneficial to health. If you don’t beleive me, check out this article that says:

Other research links coffee to improved memory, mood and energy levels. One recent analysis published in the journal Science even found that coffee is linked to the diversity of bacteria in a gut (which is likely a good thing).

To be fair, the article is talking about black coffee, which is exactly how I enjoy my drug. It’s the cream and sugar and all the stuff you add to coffee that gives it a bad rep.

If you haven’t been able to down black coffee yet, stay tuned because I’ll be exploring other coffee alternatives that hopefully will produce the same caffeine-loaded effect.

